2017 California International Film Festival
Davis Chinese Film Festival

Awards Winners

Best Feature Film Award
Our Teacher Is Crazy Too (China)
Director: Hongli Zhao. Beijing Bona Times, LLC.

Best Director Award
Zhao Hongli (China)
for the film: Our Teacher Is Crazy Too

Best Screenplay Award
Brandon Lawson
for the screenplay: Lost Among The Tides

Best Short Film Award
Torments of Love
Director: Caroline Jules (France)

Best Student Short Animation Film Award
Eat, Pray, Bird
Director: Kana Ntu (Singapore)

Best Documentary Film Award
The Birthplace — Seeking Ancestors in Sanjiazi Manchu Village
Director: Yanan Hu (China)

Best Experimental Film Award
Internal Flight
Director: Olga and Andrii Andreiev (Ukraine)

Best Musical Video Award
Musical Video Santeria
Renacer Entertainment

Best New Person of Actor Award
Sun Hongyang (China)
From the film: Our Teacher Is Crazy Too

Best New Person of Actress Award
Wang Jiayi (China)
From the film: Show of a Crazy Family

2016 DIFF/DCFF Awards Winners

About DCFF

Davis Chinese Film Festival (DCFF) is hosted by Davis Chinese Film Festival Foundation (DCFFF). DCFFF is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization which was estabilished in January 2014. The EIN of DCFFF is 46-4735828. All staff at DCFFF are volunteers.


• To develop friendship between peoples of the United States and China, and to become an annual celebration event to make Davis a better community to live in
• To encourage creative activities to the highest standards. In the meantime, to create opportunities for collaboration in the Sino-US film industry

Get in Touch